Mad Hatter's Luncheon

Invite Cover art 2014The Women’s Guild of the New Orleans Opera Association invites you to celebrate

“Alice’s 30th Un-Birthday Party”

Mad Hatter’s Luncheon


Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Down the Rabbit Hole to the New Orleans Hilton Riverside

Saks LogoSaks Fifth Avenue presents
The Best Men and Women’s Collection for Spring 2014

10:30 am – Doors Open to Alice’s World
11:00 am – Hat Contest and Judging by Local Celebrities
12:00 pm – Fashions by Saks Fifth Avenue
Luncheon to follow

Wonderland Board / Silent and Hat Auctions

Benefiting the New Orleans Opera Association & its Youth Education Program.

Sunday, March 9, 2014 Three until Five o’clock At the home of Murray and Gerri Valene 1715 Lakeshore Drive, New Orleans “Viva Italia”, an afternoon inspired by Pavarotti
Alice in Wonderland – Anna Justice / Petite Alice – Elizabeth Kathleen Robert Mad Hatter – Brett Bauman Queen of Hearts – Maria Muro White Rabbit – Dr. Byron C. Scott The Hookah Smoking Caterpillar – Margarita Bergen
Contest Guidelines Registration will be outside of the ballroom by the lavender balloons. Most Whimsical – It should be playful, quaint or fanciful in an amusing or appealing way. Most Beautiful – It should be pleasing to the senses or to the mind aesthetically – the ultimate of standards. Best Ensemble – A perfectly coordinated outfit from head to toe. Festive Fascinator – A headpiece with a style of millinery used to enhance one’s outfit. (Single or group.) Best Group – The group that should show cleverness, beauty or interest in design with any material. Best Original Theme – It should interpret and be designed to the theme of the event. Co-Chairs of Hat Contest Mary Dana Dandry and Michele Burke
Wonderland Raffle Four chances to WIN! Winner need not be present. All items donated by Honorary Chairperson Mrs. Gayle Marie Benson 1. Chanel Hand Bag – Value $2200 2. Lithographed football signed by this year’s Saints players – Priceless 3. #9 Pink jersey autographed by Brittany Brees – Priceless 4. Child’s red Mercedes-Benz Car – Value $ 375 Raffle Tickets $25 each
Honorary Chairman – Mrs. Gayle Marie Benson Co-Chairmen – Evanne Casson, Gail B. McKenna, Mary Katherine Tusa President, Women’s Guild – Erin O’Sullivan Fleming, M.D. President, New Orleans Opera Association – Meredith Hathorn Penick Vice President, Fundraising – Mary Katherine Tusa Special Advisor – Steven Putt Narrator – Norman Robinson Committee – *Graziella de Ayerdi, *Barbara Ballard, Doris Barnett, Penny Baumer, * Margarita Bergen, *Cherry Bordelon, Margie Breeden, Jeanne Bruno, Diane Buckley, *Michele Burke, *Eileen Capritto, *Evanne Casson, Lita Chesnut, Rose Annette Chisesi, Loretta Clark, *Laura Lee Cowser, *Mary Dana Dandry, Betty Davidson, Renee Dodge, Laura Donnaway, Betsy Dowling, Ann Duffy, Joan Eckholdt, Virginia Eckholdt, Carolyn Elder, Deborah Fagan, Maryann Fisher, Melissa Gordon, Amanda Green, Carol Hall, Autumn Harrell, Emily Holden, Lanier Hosford, Annette Hudson, Joan Ingram, *Margreth Jordan, *Gina Klein, Irene Klinger, *Anthony Lala, Jr., Celeste McShane, Margie Mielke, *Jane Miller, M.D., *Cindi Mistrot, Janet Molero, Sonya Moore, *Barbara Nicosia, Leslie Parry, Faith Peperone, Dolores Putman, *Mary Reidy, *Jean Rice, Mary Louise Ritter, Skarlett Roa, *Suzanne Scott, Stephanie Sheridan, Kathy Singleton, *Sonda Stacey, Lynette Stilwell, Sylvia Stripling, Denise Trahant, *Linda Tufton, *Karen Villavaso, Fay Wartelle, YaDonna West, Joann Wisdom, Barbara Yochum * denotes Committee Chairmen