Women’s Guild

Women’s Guild

Founded in 1947, the Women’s Guild has an important marketing role in the success of opera in New Orleans.

The planned events are successful due to the dedication and devotion of the many members who volunteer countless hours and share their expertise to help continue the legacy of Opera in New Orleans. Membership dues are a nominal $40.00 per year.

Download Entr’ Acte, the latest newsletter from the Women’s Guild and Junior Committee.

Current list of Executive Board and Board of Governors.

Membership to the Women’s Guild includes:

  • Attendance at the General Fall Meeting and Past President’s Reception, Eggnog Party and Holiday Boutique, and the Annual meeting and luncheon
  • Four orientations for the season’s operas

Or join the Junior Committee!

Guild fundraising events include:

  • The Mad Hatter’s Luncheon which features cocktails, a silent auction, a raffle, a beautiful style show, lunch, and entertainment
  • The elegant Opera Ball
  • Opera Orientations with the Women’s Guild at the Guild Home (4pm-6pm): More